How long is the PA mandated reporter training?
Mandated Reporter Training Per Act 126, mandated reporters must take a 3 hour training on Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse every five years. Act 31 requires all employees licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of State take a 2-3 hour training on Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse every two years.
How many sections are there in mandated reporter training in PA?
The Act 126 Child Abuse & Mandatory Reporting training takes approximately 3 ½ hours to complete. Each of the training sessions (Part 1 and Part 2) is broken down into 5 – 6 segments. You do not need to complete the entire training session in one sitting.
Who is a mandated reporter Pa?
Who is a mandated reporter? Employees of a health care facility or providers licensed by the Department of Health who are engaged in the admission, examination, care, or treatment of individuals. Employees of child care services who have direct contact with children in the course of employment.
How long are clearances in Pa Good For?
The clearances are good for 5 years from the date they were obtained so if you recently completed the background checks for another organization, you can use them for your Scouting position as well.
Are Pa mandated reporters required to provide their name?
Must I give my name? The law requires that mandated reporters identify themselves and where they can be reached. If clarification on the situation or additional information is needed, the caseworker will contact you.
What is ChildLine in PA?
ChildLine is part of a mandated statewide child protective services program designed to accept child abuse referrals and general child well-being concerns, and transmit the information quickly to the appropriate investigating agency.
What is considered a child in PA?
Child—A person under 18 years of age. (i) The term child abuse means any of the following: (A) Any recent act or failure to act by a perpetrator which causes nonaccidental serious physical injury to a child.
Where can I find Act 31 on-line training in Pennsylvania?
The School of Social Work at the University of Pittsburgh through its Child Welfare Resource Center and Continuing Education Program offers Act 31 On-line Training for LSW/LCSW, LPC, and LMFT professionals in Pennsylvania. This training is free of charge and is three credit hours.
Does the curriculum meet the requirements of Act 31?
The curriculum has been approved by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s Department of Human Services (DHS) and therefore satisfies the requirements of ACT 31 for initial licensure and license renewal. The following website will provide access to the CE activity.
How do I get technical assistance with the Act 31 course?
Technical assistance is available by e-mailing [email protected] or calling 717-795-9048 ***Please note that the Office of Continuing Education does not manage the Act 31 Child Abuse Online Training course and will be unable to assist with any questions or concerns you may have.
Does the Office of continuing education manage the Act 31 course?
***Please note that the Office of Continuing Education does not manage the Act 31 Child Abuse Online Training course and will be unable to assist with any questions or concerns you may have. You must direct your questions to the PA Child Welfare Resource Center by contacting [email protected] or calling at (717) 795-9048.***