What documents do I need to renew my license in MA?
To get or renew any driver’s license, ID card, or learner’s permit, you need documents and/or proof of your Social Security number, U.S. citizenship or lawful presence, and Massachusetts residency as required by federal and state law.
What counts as proof of residency in Massachusetts?
Two documents proving Massachusetts residency (such as: state-issued professional license with photo; utility bill, credit card or medical statement, lease or mortgage dated within 60 days).
What documents do I need to get a real ID in MA?
If you’re getting a REAL ID, you’ll need to bring 1 of the following documents displaying your 9-digit SSN:
- SSN Card (cannot be laminated)
- W-2 Form*
- SSA-1099 Form.
- Non-SSA-1099 Form.
- A pay stub with the applicant’s name and full SSN on it*
- SSN Denial Notice with passport, visa, and I-94.
What do I need to renew my license in MA at AAA?
REAL ID Massachusetts driver’s license/ID card.
- Print your application summary document.
- Make a reservation to visit an RMV Service Center or AAA branch (if you’re a AAA member) with your application summary document, required documentation, and applicable fee to complete your renewal.
Do I need a birth certificate to renew my license in Massachusetts?
What You’ll Need. Proof of your U.S. citizenship or lawful presence/date of birth: Certified copy of a U.S. birth certificate; U.S. passport or passport card; OR.
What is proof of lawful presence?
US Citizens Unexpired US Passport or Passport Card. US Birth Certificate or Birth Certification Card filed with a state office of vital statistics. Consular Report of Birth Abroad (CRBA) issued by the US Department of State. Certificate of Naturalization.
What documents do I need to prove residency?
1 x Proof of your residential address:
- Current council tax bill/letter/payment book.
- Current council/housing association rent book/statement/letter/tenancy agreement.
- Current television licence.
- Residential utility bill/Letter (excluding mobile phone bills) dated in the last 3 months.
Do I need my birth certificate to renew my license in Massachusetts?
How long can you drive with an expired license in MA?
Expired Massachusetts License You are still able to renew even if your expiration date has already passed. However, If you wait more than four (4) years after it expires, you will have to retake the learner’s permit test and driving test. It is against the law to drive with an expired license.
How do you get a mass license?
Applicant must be at least 18 years of age.
What documents are needed for mass ID?
• For REAL ID license/ID, one document below must be presented. • For a Standard driver’s license/ID, your SSN must validate with SSA or you must provide a SSN Denial Notice with Passport, Visa, and I-94. • Hand-written documents will NOT be accepted. • The document must display your current name. PROOF OF MASSACHUSETTS RESIDENCY
How much does it cost to renew license in Massachusetts?
Driver’s licenses and ID cards that expired or will expire in March,April,and May 2020 will now expire in September 2020.
How to get Real ID Massachusetts?
U.S. citizenship or lawful presence