How many hours are DOEP?
For Drug Education, Court or Personal Needs OnlineDrugClass.com is pleased to present our 15-Hour Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP). These online courses are ideal for court-ordered, employment or personal growth requirements.
Where do I send my DOEP certificate in Texas?
- Education and Examination Division.
- P. O. Box 12157 • Austin, Texas 78711 • (512) 463-6599 • (800) 803-9202.
- Fax: (512) 463-1512 • Email: [email protected] • Website: www.tdlr.texas.gov.
How do you get certified to teach DWI classes in Texas?
To apply for a new license, complete and submit a DWI Intervention Program / Instructor Training and Certification Application (PDF). There is no fee to apply for this certification. You will also be required to submit along with your application form: Current resume.
Can you take a DWI class online in Texas?
12-Hour DWIE Class COVID-19 UPDATE Due to the current situation, the 12-Hour DWIE class can now be taken remotely. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) has given permission for companies offer the class online. This is the first time this has happened.
What class misdemeanor is a DWI in Texas?
Class B Misdemeanor
A first-time DWI charge in Texas is a Class B Misdemeanor. The maximum fine is $3,000.00, and the maximum jail sentence is 6 months. A conviction for this offense is permanent and results in a driver’s license suspension.
What are the benefits of drug education?
Is Drug Education Important?
- It provides knowledge necessary to avoid risky situations and information to make healthier personal choices.
- It aids in creating personal strategies for avoiding both negative peers and the inherent social pressures associated with substance use in social scenarios.
How long are DUI classes in Texas?
The standardized class is a total of 12 hours and is usually conducted over three to four days. The class generally costs between $90 and $125. The class must be completed within 180 days of the date probation was granted.
Is DWI a Class C misdemeanor in Texas?
A DUI in Texas is a class C misdemeanor. The maximum fine is $500, up to 40 hours community service and a 60-day driver’s license suspension. There is no possibility of jail time for a DUI.